Saturday, May 19, 2012

Jerusalem: "Capital of Israel"

On 30 July 1980, the Israeli Knesset enacted "Jerusalem Basic Law" declaring Jerusalem as the eternal and indivisible” Capital of Israel. In response, the Security Council adopted Resolution 478 deciding that this Law had violated international law and declared it null and void.

No comments:

Post a Comment